DISCOVERY SERIES: A Musical Journey Through Time

2:00 pm, Sunday, January 26, 2020

Giovanni, Bach, Mozart, Tchaikovsky

Guest Artist: Elijah Orlenko, Piano, North York Music Festival concerto winner

Join the Etobicoke Philharmonic on Sunday, January 26, 2020 at Humber Valley United Church - 76 Anglesey Blvd., Etobicoke (map) - for DISCOVERY SERIES: A Musical Journey Through Time.

Join the EPO as it inaugurates a new series designed to explore the vast world of orchestral music. Enter our orchestral time machine and journey from Giovanni Gabrieli’s Canzoni of the renaissance, Bach’s compositions from the baroque era, the romanic music of Tchaikovsky all the way back to our own 21st century with Canadian John Estacio's Frenergy.

Giovanni Gabrieli
Johann Sebastian Bach
Orchestral Suite No. 1 in C Major, BWV 1066
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Concerto No. 23 in A major, K. 488, 1st mvmt.
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
1812 Overture, Op. 49
John Estacio

EPO Newsletter

Find out more about upcoming concerts!